在英国的学生公寓

常见问题

我们乐意解答您的任何疑问!

关于CAPITOL STUDENTS

订房

租金

入住

关于CAPITOL STUDENTS

Capitol Students是谁?

Capitol Students旗下管理英国境内20所学生公寓,每所学生公寓都以为留学生提供安全、稳定和舒适的生活环境为己任,让您宾至如归。

Capitol Students是新加坡报业控股(SPH)的子公司。新加坡报业控股是亚洲首屈一指的媒体公司,致力于通过多种语言和旗下不同平台,活跃人们的思维并丰富大家的生活。

Capitol Students的学生公寓分布在哪里?

目前,我们所提供时尚又现代的学生公寓住宿位于:

  • 伯明翰
  • 布里斯托
  • 格拉斯哥
  • 哈德斯菲尔德
  • 里茲
  • 林肯
  • 伦敦
  • 普利茅斯
  • 谢菲尔德
  • 南安普敦

订房

订房前可否预览房间?

当然可以!请联系您所选的学生公寓的管理办公室预约参观。

Capitol Students的学生公寓是否只开放给学生入住?

想要入住Capitol Students旗下的学生公寓,您必须有Council Tax(房屋税)免税资格。这适用于所有全日制学生和一些兼职学生。如果您不确定是否享有免税资格,可咨询您所选的学校。

如何订房?

Capitol Students旗下学生公寓的所有房间,您都可以通过我们网站上的在线预订服务直接向Capitol Students预订。

为了确定您的预订,您必须填妥并递交所有要求的文件,包括担保协议,租赁协议,首笔租金的支付和租金支付条款。任何不完整或不正确的申请将不被接受。只有提供了所有必要文件后,才能通过Capitol Students确认预订。

关于取消预订?

如果您在合同开始前取消合同,则需遵守我们的取消条款以及取消费用。任何取消申请只有在我们收到完整的取消申请表后才能被接受。请联络您所选学生公寓的主管办公室索取申请表。

我需要购买住宿保险吗?

您不需要。我们会为每位住户提供基本住宿保险,并自动算在您的租金里。每个学生公寓都有与指定的保险公司合作。可联系您所选学生宿舍的主管办公室了解更多详情。

租金

我需要支付押金吗?

我们不收押金。我们只会收取£250的预付租金以确保您的预订。然后从您的第一笔付款中扣除。

我如何支付租金?

您可以通过所选学生公寓用信用卡/借记卡在线支付租金。您也可以通过银行转帐付款。您可以一次付清、分三期支付或按月支付租金。

我什么时候支付房租?

租赁日期和价格在我们的网站上及申请文件中已清楚列明。需注意的是:您可能在合同开始之前就需要支付租金,并且该租金支付的到期日可能与您的贷款日期衔接不上。因此在规划住宿时需要多加注意。

我需要担保人吗?

如果您选择分期支付租金,租户将需要一名英国籍担保人。

担保人指的是什么?

所有申请我们的租金分期付款计划的学生都必须提供英国籍担保人(不包括马恩岛和海不包括马恩岛和海峡群岛)。

一旦同意成为担保人,他必须签署一份法律文件,声明他同意支付租金并保证住户不会违约。如果担保人不想承担此责任,请不要签署本协议。

任何没有英国担保人的学生,将被要求在申请学生公寓时支付全年的租金。

如果我不支付租金会怎样?

每日利息可能会加在您欠的租金之上。我们将联系您的担保人,并要求他支付欠款。然后,该学生公寓将对未能支付到期租金的住户提出法律诉讼。这些诉讼程序还将包括针对住户担保人的诉讼。

入住

入住Capitol Students学生公寓的条款和条件有哪些?

所有直接提供给学生的房间均得到短期租赁协议的保障。这些协议概述了对住户的要求,以及我们作为房东的义务。

协议是具法律约束力的文件,应仔细阅读。协议签署后,在协议约定租期内有效,如果租客希望在租约到期之前搬离公寓,租客需要继续承担全部租金,直到合约到期为止。并且,无论租客是否还住在公寓都需要维护好公寓的良好环境。

对于通过大学住宿办公室预订住宿而非直接向Capitol Students预订的情况,您可能会收到另一个版本的协议书。请查阅本网站的FAQ页面寻找您所选的学生公寓,了解更多详情。

学生公寓的安全性?

我们认真对待租客的安全。Capitol Students旗下许多学生公寓每周7天、每天24小时都有工作人员或安保人员执勤,以确保随时提供帮助。公寓内还配备了电子门禁系统,对讲机和闭路电视,确保每位住户都享有极高标准的安全保护系统和最安全的居住环境。

如果我遇到维修问题怎么办?

每一处Capitol Students学生公寓都有专门的维修团队来处理任何维修问题。有任何情况,维修团队会对每一个保修做出迅速的回应,并且争取在第一次上门检修就完成维修工作。

高配的厨房都包含些什么?

Capitol Students为住户提供各种设备,旨在让您在新家中住得舒适。我们的厨房配有必要的烹饪用具:电饭煲,炉灶,热水壶,烤面包机和微波炉*。部分公寓还提供餐具,碗盘和烹饪用具。

*由于各处公寓的家电各不相同,请咨询您所选择的学生公寓以了解详情。

我需要在放假期间搬出公寓吗?

您的合同将锁定一个期限 – 在此期间您的房间是不会被取消的。这意味着您不必担心在圣诞节或复活节假期搬出公寓。如果您愿意的话,在这些假期期间也可选择继续住在学生公寓里。您还可以预订暑假的住宿,但我们建议您尽早预订以免错过自己喜欢的房间。

找不到你想要的答案?

MORE THAN JUST A STUDENT ACCOMMODATION

FREQUENTLY
ASKED
QUESTIONS

GO AHEAD. ASK US ANYTHING.

ABOUT CAPITOL STUDENTS

BOOKING

FINANCES

MOVING IN

ABOUT CAPITOL STUDENTS

Who is Capitol Students?

Capitol Students manages 20 properties across the UK, each designed to provide students a safe, secure and comfortable living environment and a home away from home. 

Capitol Students is a subsidiary of Singapore Press Holdings Ltd (SPH), Asia’s leading media organisation that engages minds and enriches lives across multiple languages and platforms.

Where does Capitol Students have accommodation?

We currently offer stylish and modern student accommodation options in:

  • Birmingham 
  • Bristol 
  • Glasgow 
  • Huddersfield 
  • Leeds 
  • Lincoln 
  • London 
  • Plymouth  
  • Sheffield  
  • Southampton 

BOOKING

Can I view a room before booking?

Sure you can! To arrange a viewing, contact the management office of your chosen student accommodation.

Do I have to be a student to live at a Capitol Students accommodation?

To take out a tenancy with us, you need to be eligible for council tax exemption. This applies to all full-time students and some part-time students. If you’re unsure, your university or college should be able to let you know.

How do I make a booking?

For all of our rooms, it’s possible to book directly with Capitol Students using our online booking services on this website.

In order for a direct booking to be confirmed, all required documents must be filled out and returned, including a guarantor agreement, tenancy agreement, initial rent payment and provision for your rent payments. Any incomplete or incorrect applications will not be accepted. A booking will only be confirmed by Capitol Students once all the necessary documentation has been supplied.

What is the cancellation policy?

If you cancel your contract before it begins, you will be subject to our cancellation terms and charges. Cancellations will only be accepted upon receipt of a completed cancellation form. Contact the main office of your chosen student accommodation to request a form.

The cancellation policy for St. Mark’s, Lincoln is slightly different.

When making a booking online with Capitol Students, you will be asked to pay a booking fee of £100, via the online platform, this is to secure the booking and that accommodation is held for you.  You will have 15 days from making the booking to sign the Assured Tenancy Agreement (AST).

If you cancel within this period (in writing by emailing us at stmarks@capitolstudents.com) then the fee is fully refundable. Should you fail to sign the agreement within the period then we may email you to inform you of the cancellation of your booking and to advise you that the fee will not be refunded.

Once you have signed the AST, then the booking fee will be counted as part payment towards your first rental payment.

A deposit of £250 will be required 10 days before the start of your residency, this will be collected with your first rental payment.  The deposit will be held under the Tenancy Deposit Protection Scheme and will be used as security against any damages to your accommodation, unpaid rent or charges incurred during the duration of the tenancy agreement.

The deposit will be refunded to you at the termination of the Tenancy Agreement minus any incurred cost as indicated above or in case of breach of any obligation under tenancy agreements, within 28 days.

Do I need to take out contents insurance?

No, you do not. Basic contents insurance cover is provided for each resident and is automatically included with your rent. Each accommodation works with a different insurance provider of their choosing. Contact the main office of your chosen student accommodation to find out more.

FINANCES

Do I need to pay a deposit?

We don’t take a deposit. We take a £250 advance rent payment to secure your booking. £250 is then taken off your first payment.

How do I pay my rent?

You can pay your rent by credit/debit card via the online portal of the respective student accommodations. It is also possible for payments to be made by bank transfer. You can pay your rent in full, in three instalments or on a monthly basis.

When do I pay my rent?

Our rent dates and amounts are set out clearly on the website and within our application literature. Please note: your rent may be due before the contract begins and that the dates may not coincide with student loan dates. This should be taken into consideration when planning your accommodation.

Do I need a guarantor?

If you choose to pay rent in instalments, all prospective tenants will require a UK-based guarantor.

What does being a guarantor mean?

All students who wish to take up our rent installment plan are required to provide a UK guarantor (excludes the Isle of Man and Channel Islands).

By agreeing to be a guarantor, you are signing a legal document stating that you agree to pay the rent and guarantee the behaviour of the resident if they default. Please do not sign this agreement if you do not wish to take on this responsibility.

Any student who does not have a UK guarantor will be required to pay the full year’s rent upon application.

What if I don’t pay my rent?

Daily interest may be added to the amount you owe to us. Your guarantor will be contacted and will be asked to pay the amount that you owe. The respective student accommodation will then commence legal proceedings against any resident who fails to pay the rent due. These proceedings will also include action against the resident’s guarantor.

MOVING IN

What are the Terms and Conditions of staying with Capitol Students?

All rooms that are let directly to students are done so using an assured short-hold tenancy agreement. These agreements outline what is expected of the resident and, in turn, our obligations as a landlord.

The agreements are a legally binding document and should be read carefully. Once signed they are for a fixed term and should the resident wish to move out of the accommodation before the end date, they will remain liable for the full rent until the end of the contracted period and are responsible for the condition of the property regardless of whether they are staying in the hall or not.

For locations where you book through a university accommodation office rather than directly with Capitol Students, you may be provided with a different type of agreement. Please visit the FAQ section on the website of your chosen property for further information.

How safe are Capitol Students properties?

We take safety seriously. Many of our properties have a member of staff or security guard on site 24 hours a day, seven days a week, to ensure help is always at hand. Our properties are also equipped with electronic door entry systems, intercoms and CCTV ensure that everyone who lives with us enjoys a high standard of security and the safest possible environment.

What happens if I have a maintenance problem?

Every Capitol Students home has a dedicated caretaker team to attend to any maintenance issues. The team will respond to every issue quickly and, if possible, will complete the repair during the first visit.

What does fully-furnished kitchen mean?

Capitol Students aims to provide everything you’d need to live comfortably in your new home. Our kitchens are equipped with necessary cooking appliances: cooker, hob, kettle, toaster and microwave*. Some accommodations also provide cutlery, crockery and cooking utensils.

*Please check with your chosen location for full details as appliances can vary from property to property.

Do I need to move out during the holidays?

Your contract is fixed for a certain amount of time – so your room is yours throughout that period. That means that you don’t have to worry about moving out during Christmas or Easter vacations, and you can choose to stay in your accommodation over these holidays if you wish. It’s also possible to book additional accommodation over the summer period but we advise you to book early to avoid disappointment.

Can’t find what you are looking for?